





PR36 – SUNSEEKER RALLIES ROUND UP

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

SATURDAY 25th FEBRUARY Bournemouth RallyHQ

Rallye Sunseeker International 2012

It was a very intense battle all day that was only really settled when Jarkko Nikara, retired on SS11 with an Engine fire that the victory went to Mark Donnelly / Dai Roberts in a Renault Clio R3 over Desi Henry / Niall Burns in a Citroen DS3 by almost 2 minutes. The battle between Donnelly and Nikara kept everyone entertained during the day and it was a superb battle that enthralled everyone. Equally impressive was the fact that Desi Henry then finished 0.2secs ahead of Elfyn Evans in a super finish in his Ford Fiesta. Mark Donnelly also went on to claim the Pirelli Star driver award at the finish ramp on the seafront finish ramp in Bournemouth.

1	2	Mark Donnelly/Dai Roberts	5	Renault Clio R3	1:07:06.0
2	9	Desi Henry/Niall Burns	5	Citroen DS3 R3	1:08:55.5
3	4	Elfyn Evans/Andrew Edwards	6	Ford Fiesta R2	1:08:55.7
4	10	Osian Pryce/lestyn Williams	5	Citroen DS3 R3T	1:09:28.4
5	7	Peter Taylor/Andrew Roughead	5	Renault Clio R3	1:09:29.1

Rallye Sunseeker National 2012

The Spectators on Rallye Sunseeker National 2012 were treated to a great days rallying in the National category on this years event. Last years winners Roger Duckworth / Mark Broomfield in their Subaru WRC headed home the Ford Focus WRC of Michael O'Brien Paul Spooner by just overt a minute. Michaels son Daniel O'Brien, also in a Ford Focus WRC with Paul Morris alongside made it a family affair by making the podium in 3rd spot 58.4secs ahead of local crew Anthony Wilmington / Andy White in their Mitsubishi EVO6. Stuart Larbey with son Simon codriving the Childrens Trust MG Metro6R4 finished behind them in 5th place.

1	35	Roger Duckworth/Mark Broomfield	4	Subaru Impreza WRC	0:53:22.7
		Michael O'Brien/Paul Spooner	4	Ford Focus WRC	0:54:35.4
		Daniel O'Brien/Paul Morris	4	Ford Focus WRC	0:56:02.5
4	36	Anthony Willmington/Andy White	4	Mitsubishi EVO6	0:57:00.9
		Stuart Larbey/Simon Larbey	5	MG Metro 6R4	1:01:16.2









FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Rallye Sunseeker Challenge 2012

After a day of battles in the forests of Bournemouth and Poole, it was James Ford / Neil Colman who ran out winners of the Rallye Sunseeker Challenge 2012, in their Ford Escort MkII. They led home the Citroen C2R2 Max of Richard Sykes / Simon Taylor by 53.1 secs. Making the final podium place was another Citroen C2R2 of Gareth White / Matt Dickson just over a minute behind.

1	79	James Ford/Neil Colman	RC5	Ford Escort Mk2	0:54:49.6
2	77	Richard Sykes/Simon Taylor	RC5	Citroen C2R2 Max	0:55:42.7
3	89	Gareth White/Mike Dickson	RC5	Citroen C2R2 Max	0:56:58.5
4	83	Mark McCulloch/Mike Curry	RC3	Proton Satria	0:58:27.4
5	91	James Watts/Steve Hartley	RC2	Volkswagen Polo	0:59:15.2

Rallye Sunseeker Historique 2012

After 8 Stages, and a finish at Somerley Park it was the Ford Escort MKII of James Potter / Nick Broome that finished in first place and came home ahead of the similar car of Robert Dennis / Bob Stokoe by just over two minutes. Southern Car Club member Matthew Fowle, with co-driver Elliott Edmondson in a Ford Escort Mexico finished in 3rd place, just under a minute ahead of Nick Danks / Martin Corbett again in a Ford Escort Mexico.

1	102 James Potter/Nick Broome	Н3	Ford Escort MK2	0:45:10.0
2	104 Robert Dennis/Bob Stokoe	Н3	Ford Escort	0:47:18.2
3	105 Matthew Fowle/Elliott Edmondson	H1	Ford Escort Mexico	0:48:27.9
4	106 Nick Danks/Martin Corbett	H1	Ford Escort Mk1 Mexico	0:49:23.8
5	109 Bob Gibbons/Stuart Cardell	В3	Ford Cortina MK2	0:51:43.2

Media Contact: Xavier Mc Cartan

Twitter: @mexav Mob: 07515 998572

Website: <u>www.rallyesunseeker.co.uk</u>

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/rallysunseeker
Twitter: www.twitter.com/rallysunseeker



